Great Northern Development Corporation

Your compass to economic development in Northeast Montana

"It only takes one action to start a ripple effect." - Anonymous


"Providing professional services that empower others to reach their economic goals and improve their lives."

Certified by the United States Economic Development Administration and the State of Montana as a Certified Regional Development Corporation, Great Northern Development Corporation (GNDC) services a six county region of Northeast Montana: Valley, Daniels, Sheridan, Roosevelt, Garfield, and McCone.

2015 Annual CEDS Report

2017 Annual CEDS Report

As supporting members of GNDC, these counties and each of their respective communities have access to GNDC's assistance towards seeking and managing state and federal funding in several areas of economic development such as: grant writing, grant administration, Brownfields hazardous response, small business development and loan opportunities. Listed below are the federal and state agencies and their respective programs that are utilized by GNDC:


“GNDC is an equal opportunity provider, employer and lender.”

To file a complaint of discrimination write to:

Tori Matejovsky, Executive Director, 233 Cascade Street, Wolf Point, MT 59201,

or call (800)795-3272 or (TDD) Montana Relay 7-1-1 or (800) 253-4091

You think you’re just a drop in the ocean...but look at the ripple effect one drop can make!
— Anonymous